Leia the Artist

Over the Thanksgiving holiday I traveled to Washington, D.C., New York City and Boston. In Boston I met an artist named Leia. She showed me some of her drawings. I particularly enjoyed this drawing.

Stressed shopping?

The work of Leia the artist.

Leia is 6 years old. She lives in Connecticut and was visiting her grandparents over the holiday break.

Besides meeting great artists, I saw artwork in the Boston underground “T” station. Here are some mosaics that I tried to photograph, but the closest I could get was climbing the barrier, from which I nearly toppled!

I was captivated by the walls!

About Ms. O

talk to me about: Art Camping Dogs Teaching Zombies
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

