“For a student to teach his teacher is presumptuous and rude!”

After an incredibly successful Friday (read: got to run around on the playground, teach 5th graders 1-point perspective, talk about Renaissance painters, plan a great project for next week, and make paper with 4th graders), I sent an email invite for teachers to come and make paper after school. The foreign language teachers really represented; French, Spanish and Chinese! Teaching a new technique to others and having them teach others is like cell division;

1 becomes 2.

2 becomes 4.

4 becomes 8.

I taught the first teacher, then had her teach someone else and so on. I got to take pictures and make jokes and manage the Pandora station we were enjoying. Being with adventurous teachers is fun, especially when they’re trying something new. Teachers are the best students! A fourth grader dropped by to see if she could help with anything. She was just in time to teacher her teachers! I quoted to her a line from 1971’s Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, something that Charlie’s teacher spouts to him.

About Ms. O

talk to me about: Art Camping Dogs Teaching Zombies
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “For a student to teach his teacher is presumptuous and rude!”

  1. Michael Dannelly says:

    I could not find anyone to ask so I asked my dad and my sister.My dad said it was a map of all the aribic contries.My sister though it wassmap.But I though it was a aribi miny atlis. MICHAEL DANNELLY

Leave a Reply

